RSS

Thanks, baby

31 Dec

Dearest Colorado,

A couple weeks ago we had a little conversation about your lack of effort in our relationship, and I voiced my concern that you’re not giving as much as you used to. But lo and behold, I fly back from a week long trip in California with exhausting 60 degree weather, and what do you do? You welcome me back home with open arms and freezing weather, even dumping a few inches of clean snow in my neighborhood. And I only got delayed a couple hours at the airport.

You really are the bestest, Colorado. I’m sorry I ditched you on Christmas for dirty ol’ California (I know, I know, I keep going back, even though I know it hurts you inside. It just calls to me again and again like a two dollar… yeah.) But we’ll be together for New Year’s, I promise. You brought in snow and wind and the works before the year is over, just like I asked, and I can’t express my gratitude enough. I’m glad we’re able to work this out, and I promise to put in more effort as well for the New Year. All in all –

Thanks, baby.

 

— Yes, I am back from California and am now reunited with the internet. Update of my vacation to be posted soon. ^_^

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Thanks, baby

  1. Jun Kurayami

    January 1, 2011 at 11:03

    Ugh, so I have YOU to blame for this weather…. figures >.< hahaha

     
  2. Kelsey

    January 2, 2011 at 14:28

    Can you not call CO baby? That’s so…..weird. 🙂

     
    • chibichunsa

      January 2, 2011 at 14:31

      You’re just jealous that it’s MY bestest state xP

       

Leave a Reply

 
